Services to Diverse Abilities throughout
British Columbia





SERVICES

Pivot Point Calendar of Events

Check out our Calendar of Events regularly for updates on all of Pivot Point’s events throughout the province! Click on an event below for more information and registration details. 

Ongoing Events

Teen Transition Parent Orientation Online Course

New Events

Caregiver Support:

Caregiver Support – RockStar Parent Workshop (Tuesday, September 22, 2020 – Tuesday, October 27, 2020, from 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm)


HANG Online:

HANG Online – Drama Club for Kids (8-12)(Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – Thursday, August 27, 2020 – from 10:00 am – 11:00 am)
HANG Online – Drama Club for Youth (13-18) (Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – Thursday, August 27, 2020 – from 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm)
HANG Online – Trash to Treasure (Monday, July 6, 2020 – Wednesday, July 29, 2020 – from 10:00 am – 11:30 am PST)
HANG Online – Mapping Your Dreams – (Wednesday, August 12, 2020 – Wednesday, September 30, 2020 – from 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm)
HANG Online – Fitness Fusion (ages 18+) – (Wednesday, July 9, 2020 – Wednesday, August 17, 2020 – from 10:30 am – 11:30 am)
HANG Online – Cooking for All (ages 15+) – (Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – Tuesday, August 25, 2020 – from 11:00 am – 1:00 pm)
HANG Online – Come for the Music, Stay for the Friends (ages 18+)(Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – Wednesday, September 16, 2020, from 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm)
HANG Online – Not Your Average Book Club – (Thursday, July 2, 2020 – Thursday, September 3, 2020, from 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm)

HANG In-Person:

HANG In-Person – Eco Adventure Club in Duncan (Ages 10-17) (Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – Tuesday, August 18, 2020)
HANG In-Person – Geocaching – Kamloops – (Monday, August 10, 2020 – Friday, August 14, 2020 – from 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm)
HANG In-Person – Geocaching – Kamloops – (Monday, August 24, 2020 – Friday, August 28, 2020 – from 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm)
HANG In-Person – Picnic & Painting in the Park – Kamloops(Tuesday, July 20, 2020 – Thursday,  July 24, 2020 – from 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm)
HANG In-Person – Picnic & Painting in the Park – Kamloops- (Monday, August  17, 2020 – Friday,  August 21, 2020 – from 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm)
HANG In-Person – Cranbrook – Snacks & Video Games (Monday, July 6, 2020 – Wednesday, August 26, 2020 – from 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm MST)
HANG In-Person – Mindfulness in Nature – Nelson (Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – Thursday,  July 30, 2020, from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm PST)
HANG In-Person -Gamer’s Club – North Fraser (Monday , August 10, 2020 – Friday,  August 21, 2020, from 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm)

Educational Success:

Educational Success – Book Club: Charlotte’s Web (Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – Thursday, July 30, 2020 – from 10:00 am – 11:30 am PST)  
Educational Success – Mysteries of Harris Burdick Creative Writing (Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – Thursday, August 27, 2020, from 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm PST)

Social Success:

Social Success – Dance Group (Ages 2-10) (Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Tuesday, August 18, 2020 – from 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm)

Skill Building:

Skill Building Success – Body Relaxation at Home  (Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – Thursday, July 30, 2020, from 10:00 am – 11:30 am PST)
PEERS – Developing Relationship Skills  (Thursday, July 30, 2020 – Thursday, October 1, 2020,  from 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm)

*Please note that Pivot Point reserves the right to cancel an event due to low enrollment or other circumstances which would make the event non-viable.