Services to Diverse Abilities throughout
British Columbia





SERVICES

Pivot Point Calendar of Events

Check out our Calendar of Events regularly for updates on all of Pivot Point’s events throughout the province! Click on an event below for more information and registration details. 

Ongoing Events

Teen Transition Parent Orientation Online Course

New Events

Adult Community Training:

ABC’s of Behaviour – (Wednesday, January 19, 2022,  from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PST / 10:00 am – 1:00pm MST)
Harnessing Motivation to Help Others Learn (Reinforcement) – (Wednesday, February 9, 2022,  from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PST / 10:00 am – 1:00pm MST)
How to Get Back to Baseline & Stop Challenging Behaviour  – (Wednesday, March 9, 2022,  from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PST / 10:00 am – 1:00pm MST)

Day Camps

CLOVERDALE:
STEAM Challenge
 – (Monday, July 4, 2022 – Friday, July 8, 2022 – from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm)
Reading, Arts & Picnics – (Monday, July 11, 2022 – Friday, July 15, 2022 – from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm)
Gamers & Actors Unite – (Monday, July 18, 2022 – Friday, July 22, 2022 – from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm)
Eco Adventures – (Monday, July 25, 2022 – Friday, July 29, 2022 – from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm)
STEAM Challenge – (Monday, August 8, 2022 – Friday, August 12, 2022 – from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm)
Reading, Arts & Picnics(Monday, August 15, 2022 – Friday, August 19, 2022 – from 9:00 am – 3:00 pm)

Caregiver Support:

  No Caregiver Support groups at this Time. Please check back soon…

HANG Online:

HANG Online – Minecraft Club(Tuesday, February 1, 2022 – Tuesday, March 22, 2022 – from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm)

HANG In-Person:

HANG Dungeons & Dragons: Duncan(Tuesday, January 18, 2022 – Tuesday, March 8, 2022 – from 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm)
HANG Building Social Skills: Prince George – (Friday, January 14, 2022 – Friday, March 18, 2022 – from 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm)
HANG Eco Adventure Club: Cloverdale – (Saturday, January 15, 2022 – Saturday, February 5, 2022 – from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm)
HANG Eco Adventure Club: Cloverdale – (Saturday, February 12, 2022 – Saturday, March 5, 2022 – from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm)
HANG Eco Adventure Club: Cloverdale – (Saturday, April 2, 2022 – Saturday, April 23, 2022 – from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm)
HANG Eco Adventure Club: Cloverdale – (Saturday, May 7, 2022 – Saturday, March 28, 2022 – from 10:00 am – 2:00 pm)

Mental Health :

Mental Health Online: Taming the Worry Dragons – (Tuesday, February 23, 2022 – Tuesday, April 13, 2022 – from 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm)


Social Success:

*Please note that Pivot Point reserves the right to cancel an event due to low enrollment or other circumstances which would make the event non-viable.